Search A Light In The Darkness

Thursday, 13 June 2013

The Sephiroth Malkuth

Malkuth is the first sphere upon which an initiate enters the Tree of Life. It is in this realm that you learn of the existence of other things, other than the earth, and touch upon divine sources. Sandalphon is the name of the Archangel that presides over this sphere and without his permission, you will not be allowed to leave Malkuth and enter into the other spheres of the Tree of Life. Newcomers to the Tree of Life will spend some time exploring in this sphere, some of that time on his or her own. Eventually, when Sandalphon feels the time is right and you have proved to him that you are ready and worthy and pure of heart enough to enter into the other realms, he will come up to you and present you some kind of key. This key is a symbol that you can travel to the other spheres.

Malkuth would not be the place it is without speaking a bit about the archangel Sandalphon. First, Sandalphon has several forms that he uses, so he may not be apparent. In his traditional male form, Sandalphon will appear as a wizard who walks among a beautiful garden and cares for it, with magic and wonder. In his traditional female form, he will look like a beautiful ice princess or crystal princess. This princess form he tends to use for children. In his John the Baptist form, Sandalphon wears sandals and shorts or even bear skins. Sometimes Sandalphon will look like a mighty being of light or of a Pope or a some kind of high priest. This is his Elijah form. His Elijah form is the most close that you will come to see him in his divine form. He carries a staff in this form to, and that staff is a symbol of his power and wisdom.

In whatever form Sandalphon uses, he is a very unique being. He usually says very little but the little he says can convey a wealth of meaning and understanding. A single glance is usually enough to keep you wondering for month. We have much to say about this Archangel in this sphere because most of your encounters in Malkuth will be connected with him. He is a master teacher, and he cares very much for your welfare. He will use Malkuth and all of its wonder to prepare you to embark on your journey into the rest of the Tree of Life and to meet with its wondrous beings and wisdom and adventure.

Now Malkuth is divided into 5 sections. Most of your adventures will begin in the center section. It is in this section that your forces are balanced and in perfect harmony with each other. In the other 4 sections, the energy is not balanced and this will cause you to create many wonderful adventures, and will reveal much about yourself to you. The other sections are as follows:

North -- Karmic forces
East -- Desire and emotional forces
South -- Silence and forces of inertia
West -- Limiting and restrictive forces

... read more ...